Rhode Island

We had a good time in Rhode Island. The only part that wasn't too good was my trip there. Woke up after 3 hours sleep, jumped in the car with mommy, picked up the kids, and headed to the airport. As we had parked, and taken the shuttle from the garage to the check-in, I realize that I forgot my passport at home, and I need my passport to be able to travel.
I just had to grab the car keys, take the shuttle back to the garage, drive like a maniac home, get the passport, drive like a maniac back to the garage, take the shuttle and check in by myself since my family already was sitting by the gate. Luckily it all went fast, so I manage to get on the airplane as the last person..

Our time in Rhode Island was good, not too much to do, since it was pouring outside, so we just spent time at the uncle's house. We also got to meet Ella (prenounced Eyla), the kids' 8-month-old cousin that we haven't met before. Sunday evening we all went out for sushi, and then we just head back to the hotel. Monday we spent at the uncle's house again, helping out with some cooking for Passover. This year we got to experience it the orthodox way, and not the reform way, that we did last year.

And tuesday we just head back home. My first time in R.I. last January, me and mommy found a sweater that has a pocket in the front for a beer-bottle, so this time we GOT IT!! Yay, I totally love it!

In the evening I went out for dinner with Elaine, we also went to the movies and watched The Bounty Hunter starring Jennifer Aniston and Gerard Butler. And after that we went downown a quicky to say a final good bye to Isi, that will go back to Germany this week..


Coolest sweater EVER!!!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Christer

Please explain Passover!

2010-04-01 @ 00:44:03

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback